3-Minute No-Bake Cookies

Cooking Instructions

In large saucepan, combine sugar, margarine, milk and cocoa. Bring to boil over medium heat, stirring frequently. Continue boiling 3 minutes, stirring frequently. Remove from heat. Stir in oats*. Drop by tablespoonfuls onto waxed paper. Makes about 3 dozen. Let stand until firm. Store tightly covered.

Serving Tips: *If using old fashioned oats, cool mixture in saucepan 5 minutes.

RATINGS & REVIEWS


3-Minute No-Bake Cookies is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a quick, tasty treat. I've been making this cookie since I was a young teenager. We never made it with peanut butter, but always put a dash of vanilla in it at the same time as the oatmeal.Everyone loves it when I make these and they go very quickly. This is a GREAT recipe!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too hot to to turn oven on! We love these! Mom used to make these all the time. I know this was the recipe she used, cuz she never added peanut butter or coconut as some recipes I've seen. Perfect for a sweet treat without using oven on a hot day. Brings back great memories! Thanks!
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the ones my mom made years ago! I've looked for this recipe for years! My mother made them and every kid (now adults with grandkids) in our neighborhood loved and remembered them. Unlike the new version, these are made without peanut butter. They are oh so good and super fast!
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Deliciois! Quick and simple recipe that our family loves! I have tried to cut back on the high amount of sugar in this recipe but unfortunately it seems to need the two cups. A recipe to enjoy occasionally!
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this my mother made these when I was little Love this recipe only thing in do differently is add a tsp of vinalla flavoring and a few tablespoons peanut butter because that what my mother always done and they taste perfect!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I remember Home Ec class we made these cookies with baking chocolate (not cocoa), sugar, margarine, oats, and no milk. These taste great but remain soft & sticky even after refrigerating.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I've made them for 40 years. And we all still love them. I have used crunchy peanut butter. It's great and have put chopped pecans in them. They are great and simple.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Loved them I Loved this 3 minute no bake recipe. One thing I would do, is use one cup of sugar. Instead of 2 cups and I would try date sugar, but overall a great recipe.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of my favorite cookies my kiddos and me love making these and it brings you closers as a family when they get to help you in the kitchen which is a plus in my life
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needs the peanut butter! Yes, this is missing the peanut butter. Have been making these for over 20 years, and without it, they do not set properly.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a favorite It's easy to double the recipe if you have a large family. I love it with no cocoa and add chunky peanut butter.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from never set up they never set up just a gooey mess , and cant post a negative review was a total mess
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great !!! its amazing but make sure not to let it boil for 3 mins unless you wanted a granola
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Peanutbutter But no bakes have peanutbuter!! I added about 1/2 a cup of pb. Delicious.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy recipe I love these cookies & everyone else! Great hit & so easy to make!!
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it y Review for 3-Minute No-Bake Cookies-- -------nice
Date published: 2018-09-20
  • y_2018, m_10, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_3991, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_quakeroats

Vanishing Oatmeal
Raisin Cookies

GET RECIPE

No-fuss breakfasts for
on-the-go mornings

MAKE OVERNIGHT OATS