Eating healthy doesn’t have to be boring, thanks to new Quaker Instant Oatmeal Apples & Cranberries. This new twist on a breakfast favorite mixes real pieces of apples & cranberries with heart-healthy* whole grain Quaker Oats. 2 minutes or less in the microwave and you’ve got a warm breakfast that the whole family will love. It’ll remind you why breakfast really is the best.

  • Made with real fruit and whole grain Quaker Oats
  • Heart Healthy Whole Grains*
  • A delicious, warm breakfast ready in 2 minutes or less from the microwave
* Diets rich in whole grain foods and other plant foods and low in cholesterol and saturated fat may help reduce the risk of heart disease.

WHERE TO BUY Compare Products
Nutrition Info
* Product formulations, packaging and promotions may change. For current information, refer to packaging on store shelves.
Nutrition Facts
Serving Size 1 pouch (43 g)
Servings Per Container 8
Amount per Serving
Calories 160
Calories from Fat 20
%Daily Value*
Total Fat 2g
Saturated Fat 0.5g
Trans Fat 0g
Polyunsaturated Fat 0.5g
Monounsaturated Fat 1g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 170mg
Potassium 130mg
Total Carbohydrate 33g
Dietary Fiber 3g
Soluble Fiber 1g
Sugars 12g
Protein 4g
Vitamin A
Vitamin C
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs:
Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat less than 65g 80g
Sat. Fat less than 20g 25g
Cholesterol less than 300mg 300mg
Sodium less than 2400mg 2400mg
Potassium 3500mg 3500mg
Total Carbohydrate 300g 375g
Dietary Fiber 25g 30g



Reviews & Ratings
Quaker Instant Oatmeal Apple & Cranberries is rated 4.0339 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from heck yeah i love oatmeal this stuff is great even tho it has 12g of sugar. my son and i go to many bake sales and soccer games and my wife and her girlfriends love to play bingo and go to book clubs. i love this oatmeal because after a long day of bake sales, soccer games, bingo, and book clubs, we have something to come home to and to enjoy for dinner AND for breakfast as a family. this oatmeal brought my family together. thank you quaker!!! (>^_^)><(^_^<)
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible tasting This flavor is disgusting, didn't they taste it before putting it on the market ? As soon as I tore open the single serve packet I could smell an unpleasant scent. The oatmeal tasted more like plastic than anything else. I want my money back. Most other flavors are too sweet, the reduced sugar flavors are not always available so, I decided on the Apple cranberry hoping the sugar was equally balanced. It was truly disappointing.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT LIKE THE NEW FLAVOR OF MAPLE BROWN SUGAR!!! We noticed the flavor of the Maple instant changed and didn't buy for a long time.... thought we would try again months later and nope still horrible!!! Threw the box away this time. Will NOT by again. We want the old formula back!!! PLS BRING THE OLD BACK!!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I was a little nervous to buy this as (at least in my grocery store) it is only offered as a whole box of the same flavor rather than a variety pack. I thought I might get tired of the flavor. Just the opposite. This is delicious and now I'm craving oatmeal in the morning rather than less healthy options. I hope this flavor is here to stay.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I hoped... Raisin & Spice and Apple Cinnamon are my go-to flavors. When I saw Apples & Cranberries, I was so excited! Cranberries--my favorite!! What a disappointment. I don't understand how five simple ingredients fail. It tasted......perfume-y? And unnatural. I am surprised by all of the good reviews. A real bummer.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Peaches and Cream !! Today I completed 3 months of drug therapy for a blood disease. Many, many times I had little appetite or nausea and had very little energy to cook. Thank you for the wonderful taste and easy preparation of Instant Peaches and Cream Oatmeal. It certainly made everything easier for me. Thank You ! ! !
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kinda Bland Purchased this new flavor happily thinking it would be a good addition to my regular lineup. This was disappointing and very bland. Maybe if it was apples, cinnamon and cranberry it would work. But the apples and cranberry mixture was bland. And there was a minimal amount of cranberries in the packs.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of All Flavors! I have tried the majority of Quaker's different flavors and this is by far the best of ALL you could possibly need for a healthy, tasty satisfying breakfast in Oatmeal. Every time I purchase oatmeal I think I'll try a different flavor, but alas!.. I end up with Apple & cranberries!
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchased for hubby I fell in love with it.. I was super excited to see a new flavor. I thought it would be something the hubby might like. ALL he eats is the apple cinnamon. I purchased this for some variety. I don't eat the apple cinnamon because I don't care for warm apples. However I LOVE the apple cranberry combo.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What happened to..? My family were HUGE fans of the instant oatmeal "Golden Brown Sugar". It is no longer available anywhere here in So. California - it seems "Maple Brown Sugar" is the replacement. This is not as good. Where can I get my old favorite, Golden Brown Sugar?
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BLUEBERRY OATMEAL You all need to sale the blueberry oatmeal by its self like the other fruits and cream options. I do not understand why all the others come in a box alone but NO BLUEBERRY OATMEAL some people like blueberry also. It would be greatly appreciated.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yuck The product is decent - if it weren't for the apple core included! Definitely needs improvement in that regard, seems like every bowl has a piece - some have even more! Once I even had a whole seed! I've also gotten oat hulls in several bowls.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this new flavor! My local Walmart only received one shipment of this new oatmeal and I loved it! Unfortunately, they haven't received a shipment of the Apples and Cranberries since. I've been looking for it on a weekly basis. I hope it becomes available soon!
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quaker Instant Oatmeal to salty! My wife eats Quaker Instant Oatmeal everyday and the most recent 18 pack is way to salty! Product code # nov 05 15 BW 2 4153. Tested many different packets in the box and all were effected. She is very disappointed in the product now!
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Quaker Oatmeal My family loves Quaker Oatmeal but why do you NEVER sale Blueberry and cream by itself, in it's own box? We don't like to buy the multi pack because we don't like all the flavors however that's the ONLY way to get Blueberry and cream
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cholesterol drops 50 points! I have always liked oatmeal but started eating a bowl each day when my cholesterol was over 245. My cholesterol is now 193! My favorite is plain instant oatmeal with a pack of sweetener and a little low fat milk. Thanks Quaker Oats.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where are the cranberries? I opened up 2 packets this morning for breakfast and neither one had any cranberries; just apple pieces. I was rather disappointed as I had picked this flavor over the Apples and Cinnamon specifically for the cranberries.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cranberries? I buy Quaker Oats instead of a store brand because of the quality. However we went through an entire box with not one cranberry. I would not recommend this product if your interested in cranberries in your oatmeal.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST QUICK BREAKFAST This cereal was the very best of instant cereals I've tried before. Ready in a jiffy when time is running short in the morning. I sometime add a few sliced almonds and raising which even make the cereal "yummier".
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was great and filling I loved it, It's an easy way to get your breakfast in without all the time and effort. It's very filling, So the calories are okay because you're not hungry until lunch times rolls around. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Combination Love the combination of flavors in the apple cranberry! Only able to find the individual cups lately and I would prefer the packets. My only suggestion would to get the local grocer to carry the packets again.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite oatmeal! Easy to make, and healthy! A great snack when you've got kids and a house to take care of. The apples and cranberries go so well together. I will definitely be buying this again and again.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS! I never use to eat oatmeal then I tried Apples & Cranberry. OMG I love this product! The only problem is I can't find it in the store in a box 10. Can someone tell me where to buy it?
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! Easy, convenient, and delicious I usually don't eat breakfast until after I'm at my desk for work, used to be donuts and biscuits. Now I'm loosing weight with Quaker Oats instead.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition to a great product line! I found this yesterday at Target ans it's my new love in the oatmeal section. The Apple's ans cranberries go so well together with the perfect amount of sweetness. Thanks Quaker!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breakfast! I've loved oatmeal for years, but this is my absolute favorite flavor!! Not only is it filling, healthy & a good source of fiber, it's quick, easy & most of all YUMMY!!!
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family's favorite oatmeal My family simply loves it. We have it for breakfast, as a snack or a little something before bedtime. I'm just having trouble finding it stocked on the grocery store shelves.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my energy level up! I usually eat Quaker Instant Oatmeal about an hour before I workout. It has never upset my stomach and it keeps my energy level up while I run and weight lift. I love it!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great morning Starter I love it! Add a few dried cranberries and a single packet gets me through til lunch!!Much healthier and lighter than many of the sugary oatmeals and cold cereals.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where's the Banana Bread? I am so disappointed I cannot find a whole box of the banana bread flavor in the instant oatmeal. I have to buy a variety box and it only comes with two packs.
Date published: 2014-11-19
  • 2015-10-08T08:03CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_280, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_quakeroats
Related Recipes Cooking Instruction

Hot Water or Milk Preparation

  1. Empty packet into bowl.
  2. Add up to 1/2 cup hot milk or boiling water, stir.
  3. Let sit for 60 seconds.

Microwave Preparation (1 Serving)

  1. Empty packet into microwave-safe bowl.
  2. Add up to 2/3 cup unheated milk or water; stir.
    For your convenience, you can use the packet measuring cup.
  3. Microwave on HIGH 1 to 2 minutes; stir again.

Caution: Bowl and contents may be hot. Microwave ovens vary in power. Cooking time may need to be adjusted.

Related Products