Products

  QUAKER® OATMEAL SQUARES  

HONEY NUT

Get the goodness you expect from Quaker in every surprisingly delightful spoonful. Get a taste of heart-healthy* whole-grains, a sweet swirl of natural honey nut flavor and a crunch even milk can’t bring down. Fueling up for your morning has never tasted so good.

  • 96% of your minimum daily whole grain recommendation**  
  • 10g of protein with milk***  
  • Good source of fiber and calcium  
  • Available in 4 delicious flavors: Brown Sugar, Cinnamon, Golden Maple and Honey Nut
*Diets rich in whole grain foods and other plant foods and low in saturated fat and cholesterol may help reduce the risk of heart disease.
**Experts recommend eating at least three one-ounce equivalents of whole grains, or 48 grams daily, based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Quaker Oatmeal Squares has 46 grams per serving.
***One serving with a half a cup of skim or low-fat milk (6g protein from product, 4g protein from a half cup of skim or low-fat milk). See box for nutritional facts.

WHERE TO BUY Compare Products
Nutrition Info
Close
* Product formulations, packaging and promotions may change. For current information, refer to packaging on store shelves.
Nutrition Facts
Serving Size 1 Cup (56 g)
Servings Per Container see table
Amount per serving
With 1/2 cup of Vit A & D fortified skim milk
Cereal Alone
Calories
210
250
Calories from Fat
25
25
%Daily Value*
Total Fat2.5g*
4%
4%
Saturated Fat 0g
0%
3%
Trans Fat 0g
Polyunsaturated Fat 1g
Monounsaturated Fat 1g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 190mg
8%
10%
Potassium 200mg
6%
11%
Total Carbohydrate 44g
15%
17%
Dietary Fiber 5g
19%
19%
Soluble Fiber 2g
Sugars 9g
Other Carbohydrate 30g
Protein 6g
7%
15%
Vitamin A
10%
15%
Vitamin C
15%
15%
Calcium
8%
20%
Iron
90%
90%
Thiamin
25%
30%
Riboflavin
25%
40%
Niacin
25%
25%
Vitamin B6
20%
25%
FolicAcid
100%
100%
Phosphorus
20%
30%
Magnesium
15%
15%
Zinc
25%
30%
Vitamin E
10%
10%
* Amount in Cereal. One half cup skim milk contributes an additional 65mg Sodium, 200mg Potassium, 6g Total Carbohydrate (6g Sugars), and 4g Protein.
** Percent (%) Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower based on your calorie needs.

Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat less than 65g 80g
Sat. Fat less than 20g 25g
Cholesterol less than 300mg 300mg
Sodium less than 2400mg 2400mg
Potassium 3500mg 3500mg
Total Carbohydrate 300g 375g
Dietary Fiber 25g 30g
Protein 50g 65g
Calories per gram Fat 9 * Carbohydrates 4 * Protein 4

Ingredients

WHOLE GRAIN OAT FLOUR, WHOLE WHEAT FLOUR, BROWN SUGAR, SUGAR, MALTODEXTRIN, MALTEDBARLEY EXTRACT, NATURAL FLAVOR, MOLASSES, SALT, CALCIUM CARBONATE, SODIUM BICARBONATE, YELLOW 5, SODIUM ASCORBATE, REDUCED IRON, YELLOW 6, ALPHA TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, BHT(PRESERVATIVE), NIACINAMIDE (VITAMIN B3), ZINC OXIDE, MODIFIED FOOD STARCH, THIAMINEMONONITRATE (VITAMIN B1), FOLIC ACID, PYRIDOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE (VITAMIN B6), VITAMINA PALMITATE, RIBOFLAVIN (VITAMIN B2).

CONTAINS WHEAT INGREDIENTS.

31328-2
Reviews & Ratings
Close
Quaker Oatmeal Squares - Honey Nut is rated 3.8476 out of 5 by 105.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crunchy Quaker Oatmeal this product surprise me! I'm not a oat lover and Quaker has been a brand in my mind since young but never buy any Quaker product on my own. this is first time and I really love the texture and crunchy Square Oatmeal..Will definitely be the loyal customer of this product..
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from When the box changed so did the cereal! Quaker Oatmeal Squares with a hint of Brown Sugar has been the favorite cereal of myself and my three boys for YEARS! However, the most recent box I purchased had a new design, and the flavor is no where near as good! No hint of brown sugar in this box! Very disappointing.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We like it because it's not too sweet. Quaker Oat Honeynut Squares doesn't get soggy in milk. It's not too sweet like the Maple Syrup & Brown Sugar Squares are. And the cinnamon Squares taste like cardboard. We are having a hard time finding the honeynut squares in our area in Eastern Cincinnati, OH. Laura
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomely good cereal! My husband can't hardly start his day without his Quaker Oatmeal Squares. He used to call it his "Special Cereal" and only ate it on Wednesday's. That didn't last long. Now he eats it almost every day! I always stock up when it is on sale or there are coupons for it.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maple and Brown Sugar Instant oatmeal...forgot the maple and brown sugar? We generally by Meijer brand oatmeal and decided to try the Quaker brand. Quaker has a good reputation. They missed the boat with the maple and brown sugar instant oatmeal. It tastes like they forgot to add any maple or brown sugar. It is very bland and yucky.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cinnamon The cinnamon flavor, of the Oatmeal squares, is my favorite by a ways. And cinnamon is good for you. The problem is I can't find the cinnamon flavor anymore!! I even looked on the "product finder" on this website. Any Ideas?? Is this flavor still being made?
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New box color I love Quaker Oatmeal Cinnamon Squares, it's my favorite cereal. I'm wondering why the color of the box has been changed? The cinnamon colored box made it much easier to find, as it stood out as being a cereal with cinnamon among the many cereals offered.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs more milk The taste of the cereal is delicious, however; the cereal would be better if it absorbed milk a little more. Even though it sat in my milk for a couple of minutes it was still hard to chew. It would be better if it could soak and not be as hard....
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from confused about real fiber content Why does Quaker high fiber instant oatmeal claim to have 8grams soluble fiber per serving and then on the same box in small writting only claim to have one gram of soluble fiber. Does the rest of the fiber come from another ingrediant? If so what?
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We cannot get through a single day without the packet of chocolate chip and oatmeal cookies!!!!!!!! Hi, we just think that the sturdy box you enclosed the best cookies in is a wonderful idea. The cookies did not break a bit. These are now the only cookies that we will consume and would like to expand our choices with additional cookies of yours.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Honey in "Honey Nut" I recently bought Oatmeal Squares Honey Nut; upon reading the ingredients I could find no reference to "HONEY." except in the name of the cereal. If there is a trace of honey in the product, it does not appear in the ingredients. Where is it?
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grand kids love it Every morning my grandkds ask for squares they have renamed it. I started eating them and I love them not so much as cereal but they are a great snack to take on the go. AlthoughI do eat it as cereal but very filling. We buy 2 boxes al week.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We all love it in my house We all love it in my house. It's fast for me to give my kids for breakfast and I don't feel guilty that I didn't make something healthy because this is healthy and we all also eat it when we want something sweet it just hit the spot. Thanks
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Change is terrible ! Quaker Oatmeal Squares recipe has changed. It is no longer the cereal I loved. Each piece of cereal is less dense with a more hollow center, and most of all the taste is no longer the same. The box is new, being smaller, with less product.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the taste and the fact that it fills me up. This cereal has a wonderful taste. I specially like the brown sugar and cinnamon. I holds up well to milk and does not get soggy like flakes. It is high in fiber but does not taste like bran cereals. The only drawback is the high cost.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does it contain nuts? There I no nuts in the ingredient list but the honey nut on the front of the box suggests there are nutsPlease respond as my son has nut allergies and I wouldn't want to give it to him without being sure.Thank you
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very impressed I've tried both the Brown Sugar and Cinnamon flavored Oatmeal Squares and quite honestly, both were so bland, it felt like chewing on cardboard. I think they both need to be flavored with more than just a "hint".
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love my yogurt. I bought some fruit up when we were in England this summer,I thought to myself .I would love to take some home with me.Came home found it in Walmart I was so Happy. Thank You so much for such a wonderful product,
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Family Loved it!! I received my stuff from quaker the other day and I was so pleased with every item that came, I will be purchasing the Quaker Squares and the new cereal bars. I love all their products and would refer everyone.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cereal Ever It's delicious, packed with protein and whole grains, and keeps you full longer than other cereals. It's just the best.The only drawback is the price - and when it's on "sale" it's still whopping four bucks.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love This is my new favorite cereal! It's delicious crunch and the hint of whatever flavor you choose (cinnamon, brown sugar, honey nut, or maple) makes the perfect start to my day! I highly recommend this cereal!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They were not chewy Could be just this box because normally they are quite good and chewy but this particular box was hard as a rock. The expiration date was okay 05/03/14 so don't know. Makes me hesitant to buy another box.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oatmeal squares with hint of brown sugar While I've always liked all the other Quaker Oats products I've eaten, I was very disappointed with this one. I found it to be very flavorless. Maybe the other flavors of Oatmeal Squares are better.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Snack The brown sugar oatmeal squares are my favorite snack. My daughter and I eat them right out of the box. Cinnamon Life and Oatmeal Squares will always be in my cabinet!Thanks for a great snack!
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anytime, wholesome and healthy Just the right balance and taste for a hearty breakfast, espcaially with vanilla soy milk, nuts, bananas and/or berries! Everytime I eat Quaker Oatmeal Squares my inner being raves about them!
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy! How can something so delicious be healthy! I am currently pregnant and love having this for a midnight snack. And I don't feel guilty at all eating more than one serving size either. (;
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My addiction!! I absolutely love the quaker oat brown sugar oatmeal squares. They have the perfect hint of brown sugar, not too sweet and the right amount of crunch. I highly recommend this cereal.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it I am thanking you for quaker qatmeal square maple not enough maple cereals delish I also have an idea how about maple granola I eat oatmeal squares straight up and with milk
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dont waste your money I bought Quaker oats maple brown sugar cereal. It was awful it taste like dog food. I wouldn't recommended it to anyone. I'm throwing it away. It was a waste of money.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Honey nut? How can you call something "honey nut" and have neither honey or nuts listed in the ingredients? Bought it once, it was ok, but how seriously, how can you do that?
Date published: 2014-09-06
  • 2015-08-29T00:08CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_111, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_quakeroats
Related Recipes Cooking Instruction Related Products
Close