QUAKER® OATMEAL SQUARES
HONEY NUT
NATURALLY FLAVORED

Get the goodness you expect from Quaker in every surprisingly delightful spoonful. Get a taste of heart-healthy* whole-grains, a sweet swirl of natural honey nut flavor and a crunch even milk can’t bring down. Fueling up for your morning has never tasted so good.


  • 96% of your minimum daily whole grain recommendation**  

  • 10g of protein with milk***  

  • Good source of fiber and calcium  

  • Available in 4 delicious flavors: Brown Sugar, Cinnamon, Golden Maple and Honey Nut

*Diets rich in whole grain foods and other plant foods and low in saturated fat and cholesterol may help reduce the risk of heart disease.

**Experts recommend eating at least three one-ounce equivalents of whole grains, or 48 grams daily, based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Quaker Oatmeal Squares has 46 grams per serving.

***One serving with a half a cup of skim or low-fat milk (6g protein from product, 4g protein from a half cup of skim or low-fat milk). See box for nutritional facts.

Quaker® Oatmeal Squares - Honey Nut
mid
-

Nutrition Facts

Serving size 1 Cup (56 g)
Servings Per Container about 7

Amount per serving
Cereal Alone With 1/2 cup of Vit A & D fortified skim milk
Calories 210 250
Calories from Fat 25 25
%Daily Value**
Total Fat 2.5g* 4% 4%
Saturated Fat 0.5g 2% 3%
Trans Fat 0g
Polyunsaturated Fat 1g
Monounsaturated Fat 1g
Cholesterol 0mg 0% 1%
Sodium 190mg 8% 10%
Potassium 200mg 6% 11%
Total Carbohydrate 44g 15% 17%
Dietary Fiber 5g 19% 19%
Soluble Fiber 2g
Sugars 9g
Other Carbohydrate 30g
Protein 6g 6% 8%
Vitamin A 10% 15%
Vitamin C 10% 10%
Calcium 8% 20%
Iron 90% 90%
Vitamin E 10% 10%
Thiamin 25% 30%
Riboflavin 25% 40%
Niacin 25% 25%
Vitamin B6 25% 25%
Folic Acid 100% 100%
Phosphorus 20% 30%
Magnesium 15% 15%
Zinc 25% 30%
* Amount in Cereal. One half cup skim milk contributes an additional 65mg Sodium, 200mg Potassium, 6g Total Carbohydrate (6g Sugars), and 4g Protein.
** Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs:
Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat less than 65g 80g
Sat. Fat less than 20g 25g
Cholesterol less than 300mg 300mg
Sodium less than 2,400mg 2,400mg
Potassium 3,500mg 3,500mg
Total Carbohydrate 300g 375g
Dietary Fiber 25g 30g
Protein 50g 65g
Ingredients

WHOLE GRAIN OAT FLOUR, WHOLE WHEAT FLOUR, BROWN SUGAR, SUGAR, MALTODEXTRIN, MALTED BARLEY EXTRACT, NATURAL FLAVOR, MOLASSES, SALT, CALCIUM CARBONATE, SODIUM BICARBONATE, SODIUM ASCORBATE, REDUCED IRON, ALPHA TOCOPHEROL ACETATE, BHT (PRESERVATIVE), NIACINAMIDE (VITAMIN B3), YELLOW 5, ZINC OXIDE, YELLOW 6, THIAMIN MONONITRATE (VITAMIN B1), FOLIC ACID, PYRIDOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE (VITAMIN B6), VITAMIN A PALMITATE, RIBOFLAVIN (VITAMIN B2).

CONTAINS WHEAT INGREDIENTS.

31328-2

Quaker Oatmeal Squares - Honey Nut is rated 3.9451 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Question -- not a review -- couldn't find a place for questions on this site This is a question -- not a review. Couldn't find a place for questions on this site. Why do you put 90% of iron in> Most other cereals have is 45. Many way under that. Men don't need iron. Centrum vitamins for Men 50+ has no iron at all. I was looking forward to trying Squares--I'm supposed to cut down on wheat intake. But I don't want to load up on iron. Thank you for a response and the future hope you will reduce the iron content way down.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Honey? Nuts? Neither - just "natural flavor." I bought this because Honey Nut Shredded Wheat has gotten hard to find at stores in my area. It tastes OK. Unfortunately, I read the ingredients. There is no honey. There are no nuts. How does "a sweet swirl of natural honey nut flavor" qualify for putting "Honey Nut" in the title? [In fairness, I discovered Honey Nut Shredded Wheat contains nuts but it has no honey, either. It does have molasses, which could make a reasonable substitute.]
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!! But hard to find I started out eating Quaker oatmeal squares with a hint of Brown Sugar a few years ago. And then came Honey Nut, the best of the best. But to my dismay, I can't find my favorite cereal anywhere. 1st Kroger stopped carrying, then Walmart and so on. I can't find it anywhere anymore. Is it because I live in a small town in Mississippi? Please help me get my ultimate favorite cereal, Quaker Oatmeal Squares Honey Nut. All time best cereal.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Time Favorite! I have no trouble giving this a great, honest review. I've been eating this cereal and feeding it to my kids since forever. This goes to school in baggies as a morning snack, it's my go-to snack at night when the kids are in bed and if you haven't tried the magic that is ice-cold milk over Quaker Oat Squares, you, my friend, are missing out. Crunchy, just sweet enough and perfect for me! (Oh yeah, the kids, too)
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday Power Food Oatmeal Squares are for sure my favorite cereal. They have lots of protein, fiber, and taste really really good (in a bowl or for a snack). I am a huge cereal connoisseur and have a wall of my eaten/empty boxes of almost every type of cereal out there, and when I look up at the wall, I can always say my favorite is Oatmeal Squares. All the four varieties were the first ones up because they simply are the best.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interior Bag Issue I love this cereal, but I am having a lot of trouble opening the interior bag lately. Maybe the glue has changed or or it is heavier, but it is very frustrating that I have to work so hard to get the cereal out. I don't want to cut the top across with scissors because then it would be hard to re-seal and keep freshness in. Wouldn't a zip-lock closure work better? Easy to open, easy to re-seal.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring back "old" Loved this and ate it regularly until the latest box, labeled "new." Bleah. Flavor's not quite the same, but the real thing is the texture, which is all shreddy and comes apart inside the box. Nasty--it soaks up the milk much faster now, which makes it mushier. Why did you mess with perfection?? Now I'll have to go find something else to eat, and this really was my go-go morning cereal.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from banana nut flavor quaker instant oatmeal I am disappointed that I have not been able to find banana nut flavor of quaker instant oatmeal for many years. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this flavor and refuse to buy any other.I constantly look to see if you will bring it back on the market. The banana flavor is just not the same even if I try to add nuts to it.This was so good I even ate it for desert. PLEASE BRING IT BACK !!!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is it! My sister introduced me to Quaker Oatmeal Squares two summers ago in June, and I have not purchased any other cereal ever since. My favorite kind is the one with a hint of brown sugar. It's great as a snack, too! Since it has a great amount of whole grains, you only need less than a cup to feel full, and that's a bonus... since that summer I have lost 23 pounds!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting heathy cereal I love love love this cereal. I discovered them in Costco and it became a staple for me and my family. I have been slowly weaning them off of high sweetened foods and this was a win win. Where can I buy in bulk. Costco stopped carrying . I am so sad. PLEASE put it back in the Costco's and BJ's. From a mother of four trying to improve her family's diet.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing cereal, but my baby disagrees! I absolutely grew addicted to this cereal! It was an awesome, tasty, and filling snack while taking care of my newborn baby. I was even eating it dry as a snack! However, my nursing newborn was fussing non-stop until I quit eating this. I can't wait until she is eating solids so I can have this again! There's a box in my pantry calling my name!
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed with the Product I'm a long-time user of your oats for my morning bowl of oatmeal. But lately I've been noticing oat hulls are not being removed during the processing of the grains. I'll be eating my oatmeal and notice these hulls mixed in. They can't be chewed and are utterly inedible. Perhaps you could be more thorough in your processing of the oats.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect combination of healthy and sweet I love cereal in general, from the sugary stuff to the healthy and I think this is a great cereal! It stays crunchy in milk, it satisfies my sweet tooth andhas enough health befits to be a daily cereal. I buy it at Costco in bulk and eat it during the work week because it keeps me full until lunch and not a lot if cereals can do that.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good cereal but the box was half full (14.5 oz.) I like your cereal but not at the price of $5.89 cents at the local IGA. and the contents in the box was half of the box. why don't you remove all the waisted cardboard and place the contents in the appropriate size box so the consumer can ACTUALLY see what there getting. Now that would be ethical for such an old and prosperous co.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make BIGGER boxes I have eaten the original "Hint of Brown Sugar" cereal for years. Must admit it's still my favorite. All the flavors are, really, delicious. I won't eat any other cereal!!!! Quaker Oats Squares is tasty for breakfast, lunch, or dinner and makes a wonderful snack between meals! Best of all it keeps me regular! Amazing!!! Yeah!!!!
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have faith in cereal now. AMAZING. I am not a big cereal person, but my doctor suggested that I should start eating breakfast and suggested I just try a few cereals that are hardy and keep you happy. I bought this by review by a friend and now I have to say it is amazing. Thanks Quaker Oats! I am now a breakfast person!
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kids have loved Life Cereal for over 22 years! My 2 now adult children have eaten Life cereal for over 22 years and now my husband and I do too as of a few months ago. We like the multi-grain mixture. In my recent blog I included two pictures from over 22 years ago. They were taken for your contest to Make a Face. I even won a camera for one of my shots.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why the food coloring? I love the cereal; the taste, texture and convenience. Everything but the fact that there is food coloring! I don't understand the need and it is my opinion that it detracts more health-conscious buyers than it attracts those with what you must deem an appealing color. Please remove the food coloring!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oatmeal Squares are yummy - IF you can get to them . . The packaging require scissors or some other sharp object to open - you can't grab it and pull it apart - - - let's face it the people that are going to be eating this in this type portion and packaging are women and children. We cannot get the thing opened. . . .it makes me not want to buy it again.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not my oatmeal squares While this is not a terrible cereal, it is NOT anywhere near what I know as Quaker Oatmeal Squares! The taste, the texture.... not at all what I was wanting. The traditional cereal seems to have disappeared from the shelves, leaving me with this substandard box of crud. I am EXTREMELY dissatisfied!
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heart Healthy and Yummy too! My husband and I love this cereal..... It's all we buy, other than the regular Quaker Oatmeal. We eat it every day and also have used it for snacks and in a trail mix....... It's not only delicious, but healthy too..... My Dr told me to watch my cholesterol and this cereal helps.........
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loved it, but now scared due to artificial dyes Thoroughly enjoying this item for a week now, thinking of eating this forever and until I just realized about Yellow 5 and Yellow 6 dyes in the product. Now I can't eat this no more as this can lead to major side effects...would consider this again if quaker adds natural dyes or flavors.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crunchy Quaker Oatmeal this product surprise me! I'm not a oat lover and Quaker has been a brand in my mind since young but never buy any Quaker product on my own. this is first time and I really love the texture and crunchy Square Oatmeal..Will definitely be the loyal customer of this product..
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from When the box changed so did the cereal! Quaker Oatmeal Squares with a hint of Brown Sugar has been the favorite cereal of myself and my three boys for YEARS! However, the most recent box I purchased had a new design, and the flavor is no where near as good! No hint of brown sugar in this box! Very disappointing.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ditch the Food DYE Would you quit putting food dyes in all your ugly "healthy" cereals?? Just because it's dark brown, does NOT make me assume this is nutritious. You have mixed tocopherols as a preservatives, so why is there also BHT? I'm no longer fooled by your image of healthy cereal.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomely good cereal! My husband can't hardly start his day without his Quaker Oatmeal Squares. He used to call it his "Special Cereal" and only ate it on Wednesday's. That didn't last long. Now he eats it almost every day! I always stock up when it is on sale or there are coupons for it.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maple and Brown Sugar Instant oatmeal...forgot the maple and brown sugar? We generally by Meijer brand oatmeal and decided to try the Quaker brand. Quaker has a good reputation. They missed the boat with the maple and brown sugar instant oatmeal. It tastes like they forgot to add any maple or brown sugar. It is very bland and yucky.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cinnamon The cinnamon flavor, of the Oatmeal squares, is my favorite by a ways. And cinnamon is good for you. The problem is I can't find the cinnamon flavor anymore!! I even looked on the "product finder" on this website. Any Ideas?? Is this flavor still being made?
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New box color I love Quaker Oatmeal Cinnamon Squares, it's my favorite cereal. I'm wondering why the color of the box has been changed? The cinnamon colored box made it much easier to find, as it stood out as being a cereal with cinnamon among the many cereals offered.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs more milk The taste of the cereal is delicious, however; the cereal would be better if it absorbed milk a little more. Even though it sat in my milk for a couple of minutes it was still hard to chew. It would be better if it could soak and not be as hard....
Date published: 2013-10-23