Get the goodness you expect from Quaker in every surprisingly delightful spoonful. Get a taste of heart-healthy* whole-grains, a sweet swirl of natural honey nut flavor and a crunch even milk can’t bring down. Fueling up for your day has never tasted so good.


  • 96% of your minimum daily whole grain recommendation**  

  • Good source of fiber and calcium  

  • Available in 4 delicious flavors: Brown Sugar, Cinnamon, Golden Maple and Honey Nut

*Diets rich in whole grain foods and other plant foods and low in saturated fat and cholesterol may help reduce the risk of heart disease.

**Experts recommend eating at least three one-ounce equivalents of whole grains, or 48 grams daily, based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Quaker Oatmeal Squares has 46 grams per serving.

Quaker Oatmeal Squares - Honey Nut
mid
-

Serving size 1 package (56g)

Servings Per Container about 8 

Amount per serving
Calories 210 Calories from Fat 25
%daily value
Total Fat 2.5g 4%
Saturated Fat 0.5g 2%
Trans Fat 0g
Polyunsaturated Fat 1g
Monounsaturated Fat 1 g
Cholesterol 0mg 0%
Sodium 190mg 8%
Potassium 200mg 6%
Total Carbohydrate 44g 15%
Dietary Fiber 5g 19%
Sugars 9g
Other Carbohydrate 30g
Protein 6g
Vitamin A 10%
Vitamin C 15%
Calcium 8%
Iron 90%
Vitamin E 10%
Thiamin 25%
Riboflavin 25%
Niacin 25%
Vitamin B5 25%
Folic Acid 100%
Phosphorus 20%
Magnesium 15%
Zinc 25%
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.
Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat less than 65g 80g
Sat. Fat less than 20g 25g
Cholesterol less than 300mg 300mg
Sodium less than 2,400mg 2,400mg
Total Carbohydrate 300g 375g
Dietary Fiber 25g 30g
Ingredients

WHOLE GRAIN OAT FLOUR, WHOLE WHEAT FLOUR, BROWN SUGAR,SUGAR, MALTODEXTRIN, MALTED BARLEY EXTRACT, NATURAL FLAVOR, MOLASSES, SALT,CALCIUM CARBONATE, SODIUM BICARBONATE, REDUCED IRON, SODIUM ASCORBATE,NIACINAMIDE (VITAMIN B3), BHT (A PRESERVATIVE), ZINC OXIDE, VITAMIN E ACETATE,YELLOW 5, VITAMIN A PALMITATE, YELLOW 6, THIAMIN MONONITRATE (VITAMIN B1),PYRIDOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE (VITAMIN B6), RIBOFLAVIN (VITAMIN B2), FOLIC ACID, ALPHA TOCOPHEROL ACETATE.

CONTAINS WHEAT INGREDIENTS.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 74reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We all love it in my house We all love it in my house. It's fast for me to give my kids for breakfast and I don't feel guilty that I didn't make something healthy because this is healthy and we all also eat it when we want something sweet it just hit the spot. Thanks April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by extemely disappointed customer!! As a extremely satisfied customer of your many other products(simply granola, oatmeal, quaker oatmeal bars, life cereal, etc.....) i had no problem buying your new cereal honey nut oatmeal squares because i couldn't imagine it wouldn't be delicious. I am terribly disappointed and think your new cereal is bland and just plain not worth buying. I hate wasting money and food but I couldn't even finish the 1 bowl that i poured for myself.....I ended up throwing it away. I threw what was left in the box out for the birds cause my kids won't eat it either! Yuck! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cinnamon The cinnamon flavor, of the Oatmeal squares, is my favorite by a ways. And cinnamon is good for you. The problem is I can't find the cinnamon flavor anymore!! I even looked on the "product finder" on this website. Any Ideas?? Is this flavor still being made? April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time Favorite! I have no trouble giving this a great, honest review. I've been eating this cereal and feeding it to my kids since forever. This goes to school in baggies as a morning snack, it's my go-to snack at night when the kids are in bed and if you haven't tried the magic that is ice-cold milk over Quaker Oat Squares, you, my friend, are missing out. Crunchy, just sweet enough and perfect for me! (Oh yeah, the kids, too) August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I have faith in cereal now. AMAZING. I am not a big cereal person, but my doctor suggested that I should start eating breakfast and suggested I just try a few cereals that are hardy and keep you happy. I bought this by review by a friend and now I have to say it is amazing. Thanks Quaker Oats! I am now a breakfast person! August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oatmeal squares with hint of brown sugar While I've always liked all the other Quaker Oats products I've eaten, I was very disappointed with this one. I found it to be very flavorless. Maybe the other flavors of Oatmeal Squares are better. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boss buys this at work, and now everyone loves it. I could not figure out how to review the brown sugar, but I love them! My boss at work buys us cereal from Costco. I realized how much I like it, and now almost everyone at work is eating it. (Though I was a bit surprised at the price at Giant :( .) I love this cereal though, and I'll spread the word. April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by used to love it I was an oatmeal squares fan as well as other members of my family until I read the ingredients more closely. If you are promoting this as a healthy cereal why are you putting in BHT and yellow dye. I will never buy this product again. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Cereal Ever It's delicious, packed with protein and whole grains, and keeps you full longer than other cereals. It's just the best.The only drawback is the price - and when it's on "sale" it's still whopping four bucks. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Snack The brown sugar oatmeal squares are my favorite snack. My daughter and I eat them right out of the box. Cinnamon Life and Oatmeal Squares will always be in my cabinet!Thanks for a great snack! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mom's favorite cereal This has been my favorite cereal for years now. I love all of the flavors and can find them at our local Wal-Mart and Acme. It's great for snacking too. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sugar squares I have been eating oat squares for many years. Now I must stop because the sugar content is too high9g. Is there anyway to lower the sugar content September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honey nut: best ever The honey nut is fantastic. Will it ever come to the Netherlands??? Please let me know! Now I search for it everywhere, every time I fly to the USA February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please keep them in production ! Thats all I have for breakfeast and one bowl fills me up where I dont feel hungry plus I get the fiber from Oats which I need. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it I eat it as a snack dry . Instead of chips or something unhealthy I grab the cereal. absolutely love it! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAVORITE CEREAL HAVE IT EVERY MORNING,HEALTHY,TASTES GREAT AND IS VERY SATISFYING. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love! I make the Muddy Buddy treats with this cereal instead of the chex cereal that the recipe calls for. It is sooooo good. I have been making this for years. I was purchasing the double boxes that were being sold at BJ's Wholesale Club but I was told the cereal will be taken off of the market. I hope not because I crave this cereal. You should try it. Definitely try the recipe which is on the chex box or online just substitute the chex for the oatmeal squares. September 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Honey? Nuts? Neither - just "natural flavor." I bought this because Honey Nut Shredded Wheat has gotten hard to find at stores in my area. It tastes OK. Unfortunately, I read the ingredients. There is no honey. There are no nuts. How does "a sweet swirl of natural honey nut flavor" qualify for putting "Honey Nut" in the title? [In fairness, I discovered Honey Nut Shredded Wheat contains nuts but it has no honey, either. It does have molasses, which could make a reasonable substitute.] February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!! But hard to find I started out eating Quaker oatmeal squares with a hint of Brown Sugar a few years ago. And then came Honey Nut, the best of the best. But to my dismay, I can't find my favorite cereal anywhere. 1st Kroger stopped carrying, then Walmart and so on. I can't find it anywhere anymore. Is it because I live in a small town in Mississippi? Please help me get my ultimate favorite cereal, Quaker Oatmeal Squares Honey Nut. All time best cereal. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Costco no longer has this product. I'm bummed. I've been eating this cereal for at least 3 years but recently Costco has stopped carrying it.This brand is terribly expensive when I buy it a single box at a time. Is there any possible way I can purchase a large quantity of the Oatmeal Squares with brown sugar? Like perhaps a carton or two?? April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyday Power Food Oatmeal Squares are for sure my favorite cereal. They have lots of protein, fiber, and taste really really good (in a bowl or for a snack). I am a huge cereal connoisseur and have a wall of my eaten/empty boxes of almost every type of cereal out there, and when I look up at the wall, I can always say my favorite is Oatmeal Squares. All the four varieties were the first ones up because they simply are the best. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by yummy! How can something so delicious be healthy! I am currently pregnant and love having this for a midnight snack. And I don't feel guilty at all eating more than one serving size either. (; April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bring back "old" Loved this and ate it regularly until the latest box, labeled "new." Bleah. Flavor's not quite the same, but the real thing is the texture, which is all shreddy and comes apart inside the box. Nasty--it soaks up the milk much faster now, which makes it mushier. Why did you mess with perfection?? Now I'll have to go find something else to eat, and this really was my go-go morning cereal. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is it! My sister introduced me to Quaker Oatmeal Squares two summers ago in June, and I have not purchased any other cereal ever since. My favorite kind is the one with a hint of brown sugar. It's great as a snack, too! Since it has a great amount of whole grains, you only need less than a cup to feel full, and that's a bonus... since that summer I have lost 23 pounds! March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with the Product I'm a long-time user of your oats for my morning bowl of oatmeal. But lately I've been noticing oat hulls are not being removed during the processing of the grains. I'll be eating my oatmeal and notice these hulls mixed in. They can't be chewed and are utterly inedible. Perhaps you could be more thorough in your processing of the oats. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect combination of healthy and sweet I love cereal in general, from the sugary stuff to the healthy and I think this is a great cereal! It stays crunchy in milk, it satisfies my sweet tooth andhas enough health befits to be a daily cereal. I buy it at Costco in bulk and eat it during the work week because it keeps me full until lunch and not a lot if cereals can do that. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite breakfast! I absolutely love this cereal. It's so good as a breakfast I can enjoy when I have time for milk in my bowl, but for those mornings I'm on the go, it's even delicious and filling as a dry cereal snack. To have the best of both worlds in one cereal box makes it the first in my cart every shopping trip! October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why the food coloring? I love the cereal; the taste, texture and convenience. Everything but the fact that there is food coloring! I don't understand the need and it is my opinion that it detracts more health-conscious buyers than it attracts those with what you must deem an appealing color. Please remove the food coloring! March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oatmeal Squares are yummy - IF you can get to them . . The packaging require scissors or some other sharp object to open - you can't grab it and pull it apart - - - let's face it the people that are going to be eating this in this type portion and packaging are women and children. We cannot get the thing opened. . . .it makes me not want to buy it again. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bring back the original I always have Quaker Oatmeal Squares in the house, but I'm still disappointed that you sweetened up the original recipe many years ago. The added sugar took away the earthy flavor. I still love the texture but all the varieties now just taste like bland sweetness. Please go back to "square" one! March 4, 2014
<<«2 3»>>