You don't have to be a kid to love the sweet and crunchy goodness of Quaker Life Cereal, and you don't have to be a grown-up to benefit from the whole grain Quaker Oats baked inside each square. Wholesome with just the right touch of sweetness, Quaker Life Cereal is a healthy, delicious choice for everyone.

  • Excellent source of B-vitamins to help convert food into energy
  • 20 grams of whole grains per serving
  • Helps promote healthy hearts*
*Diets rich in whole grain foods and other plant foods and low in total fat, saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease.

WHERE TO BUY Compare Products
Nutrition Info
* Product formulations, packaging and promotions may change. For current information, refer to packaging on store shelves.
Nutrition Facts
Serving Size 3/4 Cup (32 g)
Children Under 4 – ½ cup (21 g)
Amount per serving
Cereal for Children Under 4
With 1/2 cup of Vit A & D fortified skim milk
Cereal Alone
Calories from Fat
%Daily Value**
Total Fat1.5g*
Saturated Fat 0g
Trans Fat 0g
Polyunsaturated Fat 0.5g
Monounsaturated Fat 0.5g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 160mg
Potassium 90mg
Total Carbohydrate 25g
Dietary Fiber 2g
Soluble Fiber 1g
Sugars 6g
Other Carbohydrate 17g
Protein 3g
%Daily Value**
Vitamin A
Vitamin C
Vitamin B6
Folic Acid
* Amount in Cereal. One half cup skim milk contributes an additional 65mg Sodium, 200mg Potassium, 6g Total Carbohydrate (6g Sugars), and 4g Protein.
** Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs:
*** Percent Daily Value for Children Under 4 years of age.
Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat less than 65g 80g
Sat. Fat less than 20g 25g
Cholesterol less than 300mg 300mg
Sodium less than 2400mg 2400mg
Total Carbohydrate 300g 375g
Dietary Fiber 25g 30g




Reviews & Ratings
Life Cereal - Original is rated 3.6071 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost great This cereal seems like it's marketed as a wholesome "natural" cereal but it has just a few too many unnatural ingredients like BHT and dyes. I also think that it's a little too sweet.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Please remove the dye My child, who is a very picky eater, loves Life cereal. Now I can't give it to her knowing how much artificial dyes and ingredients are in this product. I can only hope I didn't do any harm feeding her all this stuff. Please change this ASAP. Until then, I really can't buy your products anymore.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Food Dye in my cereal!! I cannot believe you put food dye in regular Life cereal? Wow, I am returning mine to the Superstore next time I go there. I cannot believe I didn't notice that.... If in the future you do remove the food dye, please also remove the BHT. Thanks.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from they are both grown n and they eat the cereal too I have been eating life cereal for years but the last time I got this box I think was last week and it was only half full Sometimes I can't eat so I will eat a small bowl of Life I also eat some times Quaker oatmeal I have been eating Quaker oatmeal and Life for years, now that I am not well I eat oatmeal and Life cereal because it do not hurt my stomach. How can I get coupons on Life cereal and Quaker Oatmeal. Because I am on Social Security.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Artificial dyes Was stunned to realize there was dye in your Life and Quaker Squares cereals. We will not purchase these products again until the artificial dyes are removed.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One hundred boxes and counting I like original Life Cereal but my Husband ONLY eats Quaker Life Cereal. I like to save money on shopping,(who doesn't) but I don't get coupons for Life cereal. But when my local department store sends me Best Shopper Offers I get lucky and sometimes receive a savings. My family can eat 2 boxes a week thus gets expensive over the years literally over 10 years. Thank you for satisfying our hunger. Good Stuff!
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Artificial coloring needs to go! You've lost a generations faithful family, Life cereal. What's with the artificial colors? Inexcusable.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We love the cereal, but I love my kids more Please, please, please, please, please do not use artificial color. Please.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Artificial Colors?!?! I am so upset to discover that Quaker Life Cereal is full of artificial colors, reds, yellows, and blues. My daughter has a sensitivity to reds and yellows, and I make it a point to NOT buy products with these unnecessary additives. When Life was on sale at my grocery store, I was excited because I love the flavor. Since I was misguided into believing it's a healthy option (Life; Multigrain; Quaker... All of these make me think they are concerned about having healthy products.), I didn't even think to look for colors in the ingredients list. It's cereal, for goodness' sake! Not even colorful cereal! Ridiculous. Quaker has just lost my trust as a healthy company. The heavy use of artificial colors makes me wonder what they are trying to hide; shouldn't grains be brown?!?
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Take out the artificial colors! I used to love Life and Cinnamon Life Cereals...until I took a closer look at the ingredients. Why do they have Red #40, Yellow #5 and Yellow #6. No one should be consuming artificial colors. They're not necessary or healthy! I will no longer buy these cereals and will tell others not to purchase them, too!
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inner bags almost impossible to open The inner bags on this product are definitely child resistant. There is no easy way to open them without destroying the bag. We like the product and would buy it more often if it were easier to open. The packaging technology is available to address this issue.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Life used to be good, now it's tasteless After eating Life (original kind) cereal for almost 50 years, I am giving it up because it is now absolutely tasteless. It used to taste like OATS. Several years ago the product changed, and that flavor went away, but still had some carmelized flavor. Now, after further decline in quality, it tastes like nothing. Recently, Quaker has gone to a Canadian company that produces an inferior, paler-looking, softer-textured, absolutely tasteless version of Life original that I used to find only in the smaller box. Now, this inferior product is found in the larger 18 oz. box as well. it seems to be under-baked, but I think there is more to the lack of flavor.Perhaps to blame is the quality of oats being obtained by Quaker. The new, high-yield, cheap grains are inferior in nutritional quality and flavor.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nutritional balance? Life Cereal loses nutritional advantage because it has too much sugar. Check the end of the box sugar that falls out if you can't taste the overload of sweet.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peanut Allergy Safe!!! I have recently become allergic to peanuts, so naturally I began reading labels on the foods I enjoy. I am also having to avoid soy at the moment so the foods that I can consume at the moment are very few. I found your product at Costco. After feeling quite gloomy to realize I couldn't eat most foods I enjoy, I was pleased to find this delicious cereal was something I could eat without worrying about having anaphylaxis. Ty for making such a tasty cereal safe for me to consume.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My kids love it, but I won't buy it, Why? Quaker, you disappoint me with the artificial colors, yellow 5 & 6 along with BHT. Get that out of your food, if you ever want me to buy these cereals or any other cereals you make that contain any artificial ingredients or chemicals that are harmful. My kids beg me, but I tell them until YOU change the ingredients, it will not happen. More mothers are becoming enlightened. So, if you want to increase sales, you know what you need to do! No GMO's either!!!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Tastes Great It tastes great. My picky Grandson even likes it! He asks for it every time he comes to my house. I like that it comes in three different flavors. I like that you are eating whole grains but it tastes so good that you don't realize it. Most whole grain cereal has a bland taste and is not very appealing. Life cereal is just the opposite. A bowl of Life cereal is very filling.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit too much sugar The cereal is great but the thing is that theres way to much sugar. Now Im not talking about your average type of amount like the ones where you only realize its packed with sugar when you read the ingredients. Im talkin bout when you bite into one piece of these, you find a bunch of sugar inside of them. Thats actually the only thing inside of them besides air.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Husband is Addicted! My husband was introduced this Life Cereal on a recent trip to visit my Sister. HE eats it with Blueberries with it. The only downfall to this is I can't seem to find any coupons and I am spending $12 a week on Life cereal!! Please off us atleast some Loyal coupons!! This cereal is really a healthier alternative than other cereals.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mikey liked it and so does my family We decided to try Life cereal for our toddler when he started on cold cereal and he loves it. Just a little bit of sweetness there which he enjoys, and so do his parents. Crunchy or soggy, with extra milk or just barely enough to cover, cold or warmed in the microwave, it's just as I remember from my own childhood: DELICIOUS!
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shrinking Box We've been buying Life cereal since it was a normal family size which provided an economic, quality cereal. Now that it is a ridiculous 13 oz. for around $3.00 per box, it comes to two bowls of cereal per box for my husband. We'll be changing to a different option for breakfast.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE TIME HAS COME Quaker, the time for new material on the back of the box is long overdue. I have been analyzing the 10 questions for years; I've found them. I can unscramble the words. Love the product--it's been my favorite for ages. But, please, add some excitement to my morning breakfast.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute night shift comfort! I work night shifts often and Life cereal is my go to comfort food! I crave sweets and carbs while working at night but as a cop I desire an alternative to donuts. Sometimes I will dig into at least three servings of Life per 12 hour shift. It is the best and I love it!!!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it but can't find it I love Life cereal, but I'm having trouble finding it stores any more. Most grocery stores in our area don't carry it, and it's like $10-20 per box on Amazon. We're slowly switching to other brands and other cereals, but it's not the same to me.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Taste This the third bow of life original cereal in a row that I have had and it is very bland. Taste like eating cooked grain and not very appealing. I don't know if it just did not get and sugar put on it or what but it was not fun too eat.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Love it I have loved Life cereal since it first hit the shelves. I am grateful that it has stayed true to its original flavor, you can't improve on perfection. I found that no matter who is home, kids or grandkids, it is the go to breakfast.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love life cereal ok im a big fan of life cereal been eating since i was 4 im now 44 its the only thing i eat for breakfast since then,keep up the good work and never get rid of life cereal thank you so much and i cant even get bored of it.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Taste has changed for the worse I used to eat Life Cereal growing up. I've bought it occasionally for my children. Today I poured me a bowl and was so disappointed. It didn't taste the same. Almost chemical tasting. What has changed in the ingredients?
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Cinnamon Life Cereal !!! It has a great crunch, wonderful cinnamon taste, but I wish you would get a differentpicture or game for the back of the box. It's been the same for a LONG time. I'm talking about the one with seek &find pictures
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I enjoy using this cereal with fresh, cut up peaches for breakfast. I do not understand why you have to use artificial food coloring. Other than that, this cereal is ranked a #1 favorite for me and my family.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adding Honey to Life I started eating life cereal as a kid and now at 47 I still love it. Since my dad kept bees we always had honey which makes it taste awesome... I just started my own hive and can't wait to add my own honey!!!
Date published: 2015-04-21
  • 2015-10-05T08:21CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_232, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_quakeroats
Related Recipes Cooking Instruction Related Products

Other Flavors