Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

  • 1/2 Cup(s) (1 stick) plus 6 tablespoons butter, softened
  • 3/4 Cup(s) firmly packed brown sugar
  • 1/2 Cup(s) granulated sugar
  • 2 Eggs
  • 1 Teaspoon(s) vanilla
  • 1-1/2 Cup(s) all-purpose flour
  • 1 Teaspoon(s) Baking Soda
  • 1 Teaspoon(s) ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 Teaspoon(s) salt (optional)
  • 3 Cup(s) Quaker® Oats (quick or old fashioned, uncooked)
  • 1 Cup(s) raisins

Cooking Instructions

Heat oven to 350°F. In large bowl, beat butter and sugars on medium speed of electric mixer until creamy. Add eggs and vanilla; beat well. Add combined flour, baking soda, cinnamon and salt; mix well. Add oats and raisins; mix well. Drop dough by rounded tablespoonfuls onto ungreased cookie sheets. Bake 8 to 10 minutes or until light golden brown. Cool 1 minute on cookie sheets; remove to wire rack. Cool completely. Store tightly covered.

Serving Tips:
Bar Cookies:
Press dough onto bottom of ungreased 13 x 9-inch baking pan. Bake 30 to 35 minutes or until light golden brown. Cool completely in pan on wire rack. Cut into bars. Store tightly covered. 24 BARS.
Variations: Stir in 1 cup chopped nuts. Substitute 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips or candy-coated chocolate pieces for raisins; omit cinnamon. Substitute 1 cup diced dried mixed fruit.
High Altitude Adjustment: Increase flour to 1-3/4 cups and bake as directed.

RATINGS & REVIEWS


Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Flavor and Texture I found some two year old Old Fashioned Oats and Whole Wheat flour at our vacation home and looked up this recipe. It came out great! Cookies are dark and chewy with just the right amount of salty sweetness. Thanks Quaker!
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Oatmeal Raisin cookies EVER! These cookies are not only simple to make but they are also by far the best oatmeal raisin cookies I've ever had. Perfectly soft, just the right touch of cinnamon. They turn out each time I make them and yes, they vanish!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best recipe! I make these gluten free. I used gluten free Quaker oats and gluten free flour. Even making them with regular oats and flour, this recipe tops any I have ever used! Best recipe....don't over bake them.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I’ve made these cookies SO MANY times. They are absolutely delicious, and easy to make. I added 1/4 of a cup of mini chocolate chips for a little bit more deliciousness, and I really liked it that way.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies did Not last long. The whole family loved these cookies, whoever named these cookies Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies were 100% accurate. The best oatmeal cookies we have had. Followed recipe but used Golden raisins.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies are to die for!!! These cookies are to die for!!! One tip is to use the Quaker Oats since they make this recipe even better so it is best to use their oats over other brands since they work so well in the recipe!!!
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ihave been baking these cookies for 3 generations. so easy and so many things tyes of cookies you can make. we like them w/ cocnut and nuts or subatute peanut butter for butter. put any kind of things you want. everyone loves oatmeal cookies.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly great cookies This is a wonderful cookie and the only change I make to the recipe is to chop raisins and walnuts together so that the raisins don't burn and the flavor is throughout the entire cookie.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too much butter! Way too much butter given only 1-1/2 cups of AP flour. I even added more flour, but couldn't get the cookies to raise. I got flat, oily cookies. Tossed them all. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Time Baking I didn't realize how good this recipe was; I am glad I tried it for the first time. Recipe was easy to follow. Cooked in 10 minutes. Makes plenty with the staples in your pantry.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful after-school snacks Thank heavens cookies are easy to make -- my grandchildren want me to make these every day. One change, they don't like raisins so I use dried cranberries and sometimes add walnuts.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy Quaker oats! Quaker oats is very healthy. For one, it's rich in fiber. It helps to relieve constipation. Secondly, it's rich in protein. It helps to build and repair muscles and bones.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and yummy While the cookies are great, I love the bars. I use a bit less sugar, a bit more cinnamon and oatmeal. Then I ice with strands of a thin very vanilla icing after cutting.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good I used this recipe after I failed to find the one I prefer. I did exact measurements and directions. The end result was super dry and hard cookies. I dont recommend this
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously the best! Only Quarker Vanishing Oatmeat cookies can be the best. This recipe is so tasty and can be customized with so many add ins. Our favorite are Oatmeal scotchies!
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love them! Simply the bes cookie! We were looking for our original Oatmeal Cookie recipe and decided to try the recipe in the lid. We are so glad we tried it.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are THE best! My son way prefers these over anything sweet and they are my second favorite cookie (next to Toll House chocolate chip). And easy to make, too. ❤
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These really do go quickly. I use one cup A/P flour, and 1/2 cup of whole wheat pastry flour. We can't tell the difference! I bake mine for 15 minutes, i want them crunchy.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Longtime Favorite! I've been making these cookies over 50 years. They are my favorite go-to oatmeal cookie, sometimes I add chocolate chips along with the raisins.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loved them. True to the Name " Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies ". My son Loved them. They were gone in 2 days. Asked me to make them again, like today.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cookies! They truly are vanishing! We make these every time, and they never fail us. I love them, and I have never liked oatmeal raisin cookies.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST!! Ive been using this recipe for years just replacing the raisins with choc chips or butterscotch. They are the a HIT everywhere I go!
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious1 Great recipe but I use 2 1/2 cups of oats or the cookies tend not to hold together, I also added a cup of chopped walnuts, YUM!
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST!!! This recipe is my go-to oatmeal radio cookie recipe!I do add a bit of ginger and cloves to make them spicier, though! YUM!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHY DID YOU CHANGE THE RECIPE? This recipe is not the same as the original, and it is awful. Please put the old recipe back on the lid... this one stinks.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tasteless Not the oatmeal cookie I'm used to. Tasteless can't taste any cinnamon. Came out like fat biscuits. I added choc chips.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST cookie ever I have made this over 10 times. Awesome every time! I sometimes put a little glaze on top. They really do vanish lol
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best oatmeal cookies ever. This is my favorite cookie recipe. You can dress it up with nuts and embellishments but it's delicious every time!
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Husband Loves These! At least once a month my husband asks me to bake these for him. Most of the time I add a 1/4 cup of peanut butter.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve never liked oatmeal cookies before I’ve never been a fan of oatmeal cookies. These were fabulous. I left raisins out of mine but still so delicious.
Date published: 2018-03-04
  • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_2024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_quakeroats

Vanishing Oatmeal
Raisin Cookies

GET RECIPE

No-fuss breakfasts for
on-the-go mornings

MAKE OVERNIGHT OATS