Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

  • 1/2 Cup(s) (1 stick) plus 6 tablespoons butter, softened
  • 3/4 Cup(s) firmly packed brown sugar
  • 1/2 Cup(s) granulated sugar
  • 2 Eggs
  • 1 Teaspoon(s) vanilla
  • 1-1/2 Cup(s) all-purpose flour
  • 1 Teaspoon(s) Baking Soda
  • 1 Teaspoon(s) ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 Teaspoon(s) salt (optional)
  • 3 Cup(s) Quaker® Oats (quick or old fashioned, uncooked)
  • 1 Cup(s) raisins

Cooking Instructions

Heat oven to 350°F. In large bowl, beat butter and sugars on medium speed of electric mixer until creamy. Add eggs and vanilla; beat well. Add combined flour, baking soda, cinnamon and salt; mix well. Add oats and raisins; mix well. Drop dough by rounded tablespoonfuls onto ungreased cookie sheets. Bake 8 to 10 minutes or until light golden brown. Cool 1 minute on cookie sheets; remove to wire rack. Cool completely. Store tightly covered.

Serving Tips:
Bar Cookies:
Press dough onto bottom of ungreased 13 x 9-inch baking pan. Bake 30 to 35 minutes or until light golden brown. Cool completely in pan on wire rack. Cut into bars. Store tightly covered. 24 BARS.
Variations: Stir in 1 cup chopped nuts. Substitute 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips or candy-coated chocolate pieces for raisins; omit cinnamon. Substitute 1 cup diced dried mixed fruit.
High Altitude Adjustment: Increase flour to 1-3/4 cups and bake as directed.

RATINGS & REVIEWS


Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies did Not last long. The whole family loved these cookies, whoever named these cookies Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies were 100% accurate. The best oatmeal cookies we have had. Followed recipe but used Golden raisins.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies are to die for!!! These cookies are to die for!!! One tip is to use the Quaker Oats since they make this recipe even better so it is best to use their oats over other brands since they work so well in the recipe!!!
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ihave been baking these cookies for 3 generations. so easy and so many things tyes of cookies you can make. we like them w/ cocnut and nuts or subatute peanut butter for butter. put any kind of things you want. everyone loves oatmeal cookies.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too much butter! Way too much butter given only 1-1/2 cups of AP flour. I even added more flour, but couldn't get the cookies to raise. I got flat, oily cookies. Tossed them all. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Time Baking I didn't realize how good this recipe was; I am glad I tried it for the first time. Recipe was easy to follow. Cooked in 10 minutes. Makes plenty with the staples in your pantry.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful after-school snacks Thank heavens cookies are easy to make -- my grandchildren want me to make these every day. One change, they don't like raisins so I use dried cranberries and sometimes add walnuts.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and yummy While the cookies are great, I love the bars. I use a bit less sugar, a bit more cinnamon and oatmeal. Then I ice with strands of a thin very vanilla icing after cutting.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good I used this recipe after I failed to find the one I prefer. I did exact measurements and directions. The end result was super dry and hard cookies. I dont recommend this
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously the best! Only Quarker Vanishing Oatmeat cookies can be the best. This recipe is so tasty and can be customized with so many add ins. Our favorite are Oatmeal scotchies!
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are THE best! My son way prefers these over anything sweet and they are my second favorite cookie (next to Toll House chocolate chip). And easy to make, too. ❤
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Longtime Favorite! I've been making these cookies over 50 years. They are my favorite go-to oatmeal cookie, sometimes I add chocolate chips along with the raisins.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loved them. True to the Name " Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies ". My son Loved them. They were gone in 2 days. Asked me to make them again, like today.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cookies! They truly are vanishing! We make these every time, and they never fail us. I love them, and I have never liked oatmeal raisin cookies.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST!!! This recipe is my go-to oatmeal radio cookie recipe!I do add a bit of ginger and cloves to make them spicier, though! YUM!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHY DID YOU CHANGE THE RECIPE? This recipe is not the same as the original, and it is awful. Please put the old recipe back on the lid... this one stinks.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tasteless Not the oatmeal cookie I'm used to. Tasteless can't taste any cinnamon. Came out like fat biscuits. I added choc chips.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST cookie ever I have made this over 10 times. Awesome every time! I sometimes put a little glaze on top. They really do vanish lol
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best oatmeal cookies ever. This is my favorite cookie recipe. You can dress it up with nuts and embellishments but it's delicious every time!
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Husband Loves These! At least once a month my husband asks me to bake these for him. Most of the time I add a 1/4 cup of peanut butter.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting and good for you. Love this recipe.I also grated some milk chocolate in the batter that gave a little bit of chocolate flavor.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best recipe ever Instead of raisins, add 1/2 cup each of chocolate chips and chopped walnuts. We call them cowboy cookies.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moist and lost of rasins I thought this was very easy to make. Dough was moist and very easy to use. I’ll be making these again.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved them Had to add about half a stick of butter. Because I had doubled the batch and turned out really good
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is there a better cookie? This is my favorite cookie and my favorite recipe. Fast, easy and they come out perfect every time.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Best ever every time! No deviations at all to recipe. Turns out chewy inside and lightly crispy on edges of cookies.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turned out perfect! Followed directions to the letter except I had to bake them an additional 4 minutes. Delicious
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just love these, never fails to please have made these almost weekly, excellent recipe, never fails to please, well recommended
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best. I love this recipe. Taste so good , even the next day, fresh as when you made them.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves making this!!!!!! My daughter and I enjoy these. We love baking them and then giving them out.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite I add other things and call them trash can cookies. I also double the recepie.
Date published: 2017-11-04
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_2024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_quakeroats

Vanishing Oatmeal
Raisin Cookies

GET RECIPE

No-fuss breakfasts for
on-the-go mornings

MAKE OVERNIGHT OATS

Get product news, special offers, delicious recipes, and more.