Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

  • 1/2 Cup(s) (1 stick) plus 6 tablespoons butter, softened
  • 3/4 Cup(s) firmly packed brown sugar
  • 1/2 Cup(s) granulated sugar
  • 2 Eggs
  • 1 Teaspoon(s) vanilla
  • 1-1/2 Cup(s) all-purpose flour
  • 1 Teaspoon(s) Baking Soda
  • 1 Teaspoon(s) ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 Teaspoon(s) salt (optional)
  • 3 Cup(s) Quaker® Oats (quick or old fashioned, uncooked)
  • 1 Cup(s) raisins

Cooking Instructions

Heat oven to 350°F. In large bowl, beat butter and sugars on medium speed of electric mixer until creamy. Add eggs and vanilla; beat well. Add combined flour, baking soda, cinnamon and salt; mix well. Add oats and raisins; mix well. Drop dough by rounded tablespoonfuls onto ungreased cookie sheets. Bake 8 to 10 minutes or until light golden brown. Cool 1 minute on cookie sheets; remove to wire rack. Cool completely. Store tightly covered.

Serving Tips:
Bar Cookies:
Press dough onto bottom of ungreased 13 x 9-inch baking pan. Bake 30 to 35 minutes or until light golden brown. Cool completely in pan on wire rack. Cut into bars. Store tightly covered. 24 BARS.
Variations: Stir in 1 cup chopped nuts. Substitute 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips or candy-coated chocolate pieces for raisins; omit cinnamon. Substitute 1 cup diced dried mixed fruit.
High Altitude Adjustment: Increase flour to 1-3/4 cups and bake as directed.

RATINGS & REVIEWS


Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Flavor and Texture I found some two year old Old Fashioned Oats and Whole Wheat flour at our vacation home and looked up this recipe. It came out great! Cookies are dark and chewy with just the right amount of salty sweetness. Thanks Quaker!
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Oatmeal Raisin cookies EVER! These cookies are not only simple to make but they are also by far the best oatmeal raisin cookies I've ever had. Perfectly soft, just the right touch of cinnamon. They turn out each time I make them and yes, they vanish!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband loved them made a few changes, i.e. added some chocolate chips and nuts. This just made it a little more interesting. Also reduced the sugar by almost 1/2 cup andthey were fine. Husband is diabetic, so less is better.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Oatmeal Raisin Cookie These cookies were very delivious and chewy, way better than any store bought ones I've aten before. I followed the recepie exactly and I was left very happy, but with only 2 dozen cookies, not the 4 like it says.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome recipe for my husband Love adding Quaker oats to our snack time, since we have both given up breakfast. The amount of iron in oats makes this a perfect treat for a person with anemia. For me, I just love the taste and texture.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best recipe! I make these gluten free. I used gluten free Quaker oats and gluten free flour. Even making them with regular oats and flour, this recipe tops any I have ever used! Best recipe....don't over bake them.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I’ve made these cookies SO MANY times. They are absolutely delicious, and easy to make. I added 1/4 of a cup of mini chocolate chips for a little bit more deliciousness, and I really liked it that way.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies did Not last long. The whole family loved these cookies, whoever named these cookies Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies were 100% accurate. The best oatmeal cookies we have had. Followed recipe but used Golden raisins.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies are to die for!!! These cookies are to die for!!! One tip is to use the Quaker Oats since they make this recipe even better so it is best to use their oats over other brands since they work so well in the recipe!!!
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ihave been baking these cookies for 3 generations. so easy and so many things tyes of cookies you can make. we like them w/ cocnut and nuts or subatute peanut butter for butter. put any kind of things you want. everyone loves oatmeal cookies.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly great cookies This is a wonderful cookie and the only change I make to the recipe is to chop raisins and walnuts together so that the raisins don't burn and the flavor is throughout the entire cookie.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cookie Recipe Ever I bake cookies every week and this is my families favorite. I’ve used other oatmeal cookie recipes but this is the one I always come back to. I double the recipe and add lots of pecans.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Time Baking I didn't realize how good this recipe was; I am glad I tried it for the first time. Recipe was easy to follow. Cooked in 10 minutes. Makes plenty with the staples in your pantry.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful after-school snacks Thank heavens cookies are easy to make -- my grandchildren want me to make these every day. One change, they don't like raisins so I use dried cranberries and sometimes add walnuts.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy Quaker oats! Quaker oats is very healthy. For one, it's rich in fiber. It helps to relieve constipation. Secondly, it's rich in protein. It helps to build and repair muscles and bones.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and yummy While the cookies are great, I love the bars. I use a bit less sugar, a bit more cinnamon and oatmeal. Then I ice with strands of a thin very vanilla icing after cutting.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously the best! Only Quarker Vanishing Oatmeat cookies can be the best. This recipe is so tasty and can be customized with so many add ins. Our favorite are Oatmeal scotchies!
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of our favorite cookie recipies I use the old fashioned oats and love the texture. I also use chocolate chips instead of raisins. The cinnamon really tastes good with the chocolate chips.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love them! Simply the bes cookie! We were looking for our original Oatmeal Cookie recipe and decided to try the recipe in the lid. We are so glad we tried it.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are THE best! My son way prefers these over anything sweet and they are my second favorite cookie (next to Toll House chocolate chip). And easy to make, too. ❤
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These really do go quickly. I use one cup A/P flour, and 1/2 cup of whole wheat pastry flour. We can't tell the difference! I bake mine for 15 minutes, i want them crunchy.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Longtime Favorite! I've been making these cookies over 50 years. They are my favorite go-to oatmeal cookie, sometimes I add chocolate chips along with the raisins.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loved them. True to the Name " Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies ". My son Loved them. They were gone in 2 days. Asked me to make them again, like today.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cookies! They truly are vanishing! We make these every time, and they never fail us. I love them, and I have never liked oatmeal raisin cookies.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST!! Ive been using this recipe for years just replacing the raisins with choc chips or butterscotch. They are the a HIT everywhere I go!
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite cookie recipes I make this recipe often. My husband loves them and I usually double it so I can freeze a batch. One of my go-to cookie recipes.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hockey pucks Not soft & chewy, which is what I expected in an oatmeal cookie. :/
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Family loved it Quaker is the best I have my husband hooked on oatmeal
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Result from this Recipe This recipe left off the 2nd stick of butter which caused the cookies not to spread and just sit like little lumps on the cookie sheet. Wasted all my expensive ingredients. Just don't use this one!
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Cookie! These are very tasty cookies, enjoyed them very much. "Cons" for these cookies: This is probably something I did wrong because I don't bake a lot, but, the first pan came out beautifully. They spread nicely and browned up great. The second and third pans didn't spread. I thought that was weird. Also, it took more like 18 minutes for them to cook.
Date published: 2017-11-06
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_2024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_quakeroats

Vanishing Oatmeal
Raisin Cookies

GET RECIPE

No-fuss breakfasts for
on-the-go mornings

MAKE OVERNIGHT OATS