Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

  • 1/2 Cup(s) (1 stick) plus 6 tablespoons butter, softened
  • 3/4 Cup(s) firmly packed brown sugar
  • 1/2 Cup(s) granulated sugar
  • 2 Eggs
  • 1 Teaspoon(s) vanilla
  • 1-1/2 Cup(s) all-purpose flour
  • 1 Teaspoon(s) Baking Soda
  • 1 Teaspoon(s) ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 Teaspoon(s) salt (optional)
  • 3 Cup(s) Quaker® Oats (quick or old fashioned, uncooked)
  • 1 Cup(s) raisins

Cooking Instructions

Heat oven to 350°F. In large bowl, beat butter and sugars on medium speed of electric mixer until creamy. Add eggs and vanilla; beat well. Add combined flour, baking soda, cinnamon and salt; mix well. Add oats and raisins; mix well. Drop dough by rounded tablespoonfuls onto ungreased cookie sheets. Bake 8 to 10 minutes or until light golden brown. Cool 1 minute on cookie sheets; remove to wire rack. Cool completely. Store tightly covered.

Serving Tips:
Bar Cookies:
Press dough onto bottom of ungreased 13 x 9-inch baking pan. Bake 30 to 35 minutes or until light golden brown. Cool completely in pan on wire rack. Cut into bars. Store tightly covered. 24 BARS.
Variations: Stir in 1 cup chopped nuts. Substitute 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips or candy-coated chocolate pieces for raisins; omit cinnamon. Substitute 1 cup diced dried mixed fruit.
High Altitude Adjustment: Increase flour to 1-3/4 cups and bake as directed.

RATINGS & REVIEWS


Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST!!! This recipe is my go-to oatmeal radio cookie recipe!I do add a bit of ginger and cloves to make them spicier, though! YUM!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHY DID YOU CHANGE THE RECIPE? This recipe is not the same as the original, and it is awful. Please put the old recipe back on the lid... this one stinks.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tasteless Not the oatmeal cookie I'm used to. Tasteless can't taste any cinnamon. Came out like fat biscuits. I added choc chips.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST cookie ever I have made this over 10 times. Awesome every time! I sometimes put a little glaze on top. They really do vanish lol
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Husband Loves These! At least once a month my husband asks me to bake these for him. Most of the time I add a 1/4 cup of peanut butter.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best oatmeal cookies ever. This is my favorite cookie recipe. You can dress it up with nuts and embellishments but it's delicious every time!
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting and good for you. Love this recipe.I also grated some milk chocolate in the batter that gave a little bit of chocolate flavor.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best recipe ever Instead of raisins, add 1/2 cup each of chocolate chips and chopped walnuts. We call them cowboy cookies.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moist and lost of rasins I thought this was very easy to make. Dough was moist and very easy to use. I’ll be making these again.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is there a better cookie? This is my favorite cookie and my favorite recipe. Fast, easy and they come out perfect every time.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Best ever every time! No deviations at all to recipe. Turns out chewy inside and lightly crispy on edges of cookies.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turned out perfect! Followed directions to the letter except I had to bake them an additional 4 minutes. Delicious
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best. I love this recipe. Taste so good , even the next day, fresh as when you made them.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite I add other things and call them trash can cookies. I also double the recepie.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vanished before my eyes Excellent cookies would recommend for after school snacks or brunch!
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too dry I tried this recipe as bar cookies. They were very dry and crumbly.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big hit Ever one loved them fought over taking the rest home
Date published: 2016-12-23
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_2024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_quakeroats

Vanishing Oatmeal
Raisin Cookies

GET RECIPE

No-fuss breakfasts for
on-the-go mornings

MAKE OVERNIGHT OATS

Get product news, special offers, delicious recipes, and more.