3-Minute No-Bake Cookies

Cooking Instructions

In large saucepan, combine sugar, margarine, milk and cocoa. Bring to boil over medium heat, stirring frequently. Continue boiling 3 minutes, stirring frequently. Remove from heat. Stir in oats*. Drop by tablespoonfuls onto waxed paper. Makes about 3 dozen. Let stand until firm. Store tightly covered.

Serving Tips: *If using old fashioned oats, cool mixture in saucepan 5 minutes.

RATINGS & REVIEWS


3-Minute No-Bake Cookies is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a quick, tasty treat. I've been making this cookie since I was a young teenager. We never made it with peanut butter, but always put a dash of vanilla in it at the same time as the oatmeal.Everyone loves it when I make these and they go very quickly. This is a GREAT recipe!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too hot to to turn oven on! We love these! Mom used to make these all the time. I know this was the recipe she used, cuz she never added peanut butter or coconut as some recipes I've seen. Perfect for a sweet treat without using oven on a hot day. Brings back great memories! Thanks!
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I remember Home Ec class we made these cookies with baking chocolate (not cocoa), sugar, margarine, oats, and no milk. These taste great but remain soft & sticky even after refrigerating.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this my mother made these when I was little Love this recipe only thing in do differently is add a tsp of vinalla flavoring and a few tablespoons peanut butter because that what my mother always done and they taste perfect!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I've made them for 40 years. And we all still love them. I have used crunchy peanut butter. It's great and have put chopped pecans in them. They are great and simple.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of my favorite cookies my kiddos and me love making these and it brings you closers as a family when they get to help you in the kitchen which is a plus in my life
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from never set up they never set up just a gooey mess , and cant post a negative review was a total mess
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy recipe I love these cookies & everyone else! Great hit & so easy to make!!
Date published: 2017-12-22
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_3991, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_quakeroats

Vanishing Oatmeal
Raisin Cookies

GET RECIPE

No-fuss breakfasts for
on-the-go mornings

MAKE OVERNIGHT OATS

Get product news, special offers, delicious recipes, and more.